Wednesday, March 11, 2015

NEXIS Cover reveal!

Woooo!!!!  I finally get to show you all the pretties!!!!  Ahem, coming to a bookstore near you on December 1, 2015...


NEXIS:

In the domed city of Evanescence, appearance is everything. A Natural Born amongst genetically-altered Aristocrats, all Ella ever wanted was to be like everyone else. Augmented, sparkling, and perfect. Then...the crash. Devastated by her father's death and struggling with her new physical limitations, Ella is terrified to learn she is not just alone, but little more than a prisoner.

Her only escape is to lose herself in Nexis, the hugely popular virtual reality game her father created. In Nexis she meets Guster, a senior player who guides Ella through the strange and compelling new world she now inhabits. He offers Ella guidance, friendship...and something more. Something that allows her to forget about the “real” world, and makes her feel whole again.

But Nexis isn't quite the game everyone thinks it is.

And it's been waiting for Ella.


**Nexis is a YA Sci-Fi novel that will appeal to readers of Ender's Game, Across the Universe, and Cinder; and watchers of The Matrix, Avatar, TRON Legacy, and Sword Art Online.

Add to your Goodreads
Check out the Pinterest Page
Listen to music inspired by the book

Saturday, February 14, 2015

NEXIS Cover Reveal sign-ups!

As you may all know, my YA sci-fi book NEXIS sold last summer to Entangled Teen.  The exciting part about this book is that, even though Entangled is a digital publisher and the contract was for digital publication, the mother house for Entangled, Macmillan, has agreed to release NEXIS in print.

I'm still waiting to hear back about whether NEXIS will be hardcover or trade paperback, but it's looking like the release date for the book will be November/December 2015.  That said, we're moving right along and starting the cover reveal!  I'm so excited about my cover as it's so very lovely.  Also, I've just been sent the blurb for the back of the book!  *swoon*

I've been working long and hard on this book and I'd love it if you ladies and gentlemen would help spread the word by getting involved.

Entangled is doing a cover reveal for NEXIS with YA Bound Book Tours on February 24.  If you're interested in participating in the cover reveal, you can sign up here.

If you'd like to learn more about the book, here's some additional info and the new blurb.  Feel free to put it on your Goodreads TBR list:

Genre flags: futuristic, science fiction, cyberpunk, dystopian, fantasy, virtual reality, disabilities, environment, social norms, technology
Age Bracket: high school and adult
Fans who Watch: TRON Legacy, Avatar, Sword Art Online, .hack//Sign
Fans who Read: Ender's Game, Cinder, Across the Universe, Uglies, Neuromancer, Robopocalypse

Nexis:
In the domed city of Evanescence, appearance is everything. Yet Ella Drexel is a Natural Born, living amongst genetically-altered Aristocrats who permanently “modify” themselves to be beautiful and flawless to the point of excess. Unlike Ella, who resents living in the skin she was born with. All she ever wanted was to be like everyone else—augmented, sparkling, and perfect. Then...the crash. Devastated by her father's death and struggling with her new physical limitations, Ella discovers she is now little more than a prisoner. Her only escape is to lose herself in Nexis, the hugely popular virtual reality game her father created. But Nexis isn't quite the game everyone thinks it is. And it's been waiting for Ella.